Welcome Message

With its ideal location in fast-growing Asia and riding on the opportunities brought by the Mainland economy, the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region has developed into an international business, trade and financial hub, as well as a renowned tourist city, providing high value-added and knowledge-intensive services to the globalised world. Hong Kong also serves as the gateway to the Mainland for overseas investors as well as a platform for Mainland enterprises to go global.

Being a small open economy, Hong Kong has many areas of strength - level playing field for businesses, simple and low tax regime, free flow of capital and information, highly efficient markets, world-class infrastructure, a fine tradition of the rule of law, etc., all being the cornerstones of our economic success. Meanwhile, our unique position under "one country, two systems" will continue to create enormous development potential for the Hong Kong economy.

This website provides the updated information on the Hong Kong economy, covering GDP growth, external trade, retail sales, labour market, inflation, etc. The statistics and analyses are contained in Economic Reports and documents posted under the "Hong Kong Economic Situation" page. The "Research and Studies" page on the other hand provides topical researches and analyses on economic issues related to Hong Kong as well as documents of major supportive work provided by our office to various Government committees / working groups / task forces. This website also provides "Useful Links" to other websites (including that of the Census and Statistics Department), which contain information relevant to the Hong Kong economy.

I hope you will find our website useful and informative. Your suggestions and comments are most welcome.

Mr. Andrew Au Sik-hung
Government Economist

欢迎辞

香港特别行政区位处于快速增长的亚洲,位置优越,并把握着内地经济带来的机遇,今天已发展成一个国际商业、贸易及金融枢杻,亦是一个著名的旅游城市,为全球化的世界提供高增值和高知识含量的服务。香港同时为海外投资者提供进入内地的门户,亦是内地企业走出国际的平台。

作为一个细小开放型经济体,香港拥有多方面优势——企业的公平竞争环境、简单税制及低税率、资金资讯自由流通、高效市场、国际级基建,以及优良的法治传统等,都是我们经济赖以成功的重要基石。同时,我们在「一国两制」下的独特地位,会继续为香港经济缔造巨大的发展潜力。

本网站提供有关香港经济,包括经济增长、外贸、零售、劳工市场及通胀等方面的最新资讯。这些数据及分析载录于「香港经济情况」页面下的经济报告及文件中。「研究及分析」的页面则提供关于香港经济事宜的专题研究及分析,以及本办公室为多个政府委员会/工作小组/专责小组提供主要支援工作的相关文件。本网站亦提供「相关网址」,连接至其他提供香港经济相关资讯的网站(包括政府统计处)。

我希望这个网站能提供你所需要的资料。如你有任何意见或建议,欢迎随时向我们提出。

政府经济顾问
欧锡熊